Underlay EP

— Released 2014 —

Catalogue ID # CH120

Product Description

Melbourne pop foursome Twerps return with an eight song EP entitled Underlay. It’s the first new material from the band since their much-loved Work It Out/He’s In Stock single from late 2012.

It’s also the first new material since the arrival of new drummer Alex Macfarlane (also of fellow Chapter act The Stevens).

Underlay captures the band in a fresh, playful mood, galloping through eight songs in 24 minutes. It was recorded by Alex, and mastered by Mikey Young.

The EP’s immediacy belies some of the band’s most assured performances. From the urgent Heavy Hands to the introspective Consecutive Seasons, Underlay is Twerps at their most unaffected and their most beguiling.

Underlay is available via Chapter Music on limited edition 12” vinyl (500 copies only), cassette (100 copies only) and digitally for Aus/NZ. Merge Records will release the EP digitally for the rest of the world.

The EP precedes the band’s second full-length album, which will be released in early 2015 by Chapter Music for Aus/NZ, and Merge Records for the rest of the world.