— Released 2013 —

$4.00 inc GST

Catalogue ID # CH117

Product Description

Digital release.

Jacqueline is the first single from Geoffrey O’Connor’s forthcoming second solo album Fan Fiction.

Previously known as the frontman for euphoric pop quartet Crayon Fields, Geoffrey O’Connor stepped out from behind his guitar in 2011 with solo album Vanity Is Forever, an assemblage of high-production dance hits, suave funk joyrides and modern synthetic power balladry.

Always a true pop eccentric, Geoffrey has transformed into a confident, compelling and challenging performer. In solo mode, he has toured Australia with Grimes, Pains of Being Pure at Heart and School Of Seven Bells, and criss-crossed the USA with Swedish heartthrob Jens Lekman.

His band Crayon Fields released their dreamy debut Animal Bells in 2006, then followed with lush, adult-oriented All the Pleasures Of the World in 2009. Both albums were Pitchfork favourites, and the band toured the US twice in 2010, playing with Best Coast, First Aid Kit, Lower Dens and more.

Solo debut Vanity Is Forever was written up by the likes of Pitchfork, Brooklyn Vegan and RCRDLBL, and received a suite of remixes from Chet Faker, Oliver Tank, Indian Summer, Lawrence Arabia and Expensive Looks.

Geoffrey’s new solo album is due to emerge on Chapter Music later in 2014. Hardworking as ever, he and his Crayon Fields bandmates are also at work on a long-awaited new album.