Perth-based first band for Mia Schoen (Sleepy Township, New Estate), Paul Williams (Panel Of Judges) and Andrew Britton (Jaguar Is Jaguar, Cease).

Molasses shone brightly in 1994-95, first in Perth then relocating to Melbourne. They released a split 7" with Minimum Chips (Chapter's first vinyl release) and contributed a couple of tracks to Chapter cassette compilations. Check out their tracks on the 1994 comps Asparagus Milkshake, Too Much Ash and Chapter's 20th birthday compilation 20 Big Ones.