• CH141WebsiteOutNow
  • CH132WedOutNow
  • NZ-Afterlife-Sleeve_FA Embedded Images
  • CH140 Holy Balm Activity out now WEB
  • ch138-jessica-says-fairest-single

    Jessica Says announces new album and premieres first single

    Chapter is pleased to announce that Melbourne pop noir siren Jessica Says will release her long-awaited second album Do With Me What U Will on vinyl and digital in early 2017. First single Fairest Of Them All was produced by Darcy Baylis and recorded by Geoffrey O’Connor. “Fairest Of them All is about being a […]
  • cannanesnickkidd

    The Cannanes A Love Affair With Nature release day + Melbourne launch

    Today is release day for something very close to our hearts here at Chapter Music – a deluxe picture disc vinyl reissue of A Love Affair With Nature, the 1989 second album by DIY pop icons The Cannanes. The band also announce a Melbourne launch, Sunday afternoon November 27 at the Tote Hotel, with School Damage and more. A […]
  • laura-with-strings-nov-16

    Laura Jean launches Our Swan Song vinyl reissue + with strings + Nadia Reid (NZ)!

    Revered Melbourne songwriter Laura Jean embarks on a national tour to celebrate the tenth anniversary limited vinyl reissue of her debut album Our Swan Song. Laura will play in Melbourne and Sydney backed by the amazing Letter String Quartet and drummer David Williams (Augie March), playing an overview of her decade-long career. In Sydney, Wollongong […]
  • CH127CannanesPictureDisc

    The Cannanes picture disc reissue of 1989 classic A Love Affair With Nature

    As just scooped on Brooklyn Vegan, Chapter Music is very pleased to announce a deluxe vinyl picture disc reissue of A Love Affair With Nature, the 1989 second album by Australian DIY icons The Cannanes. Out Friday September 16, the reissue comes with new liner notes, an extensive PDF booklet and a full 13 digital bonus tracks, […]
  • CH140 Holy Balm Activity RGB

    Holy Balm new album Activity out today!

    The miraculous new HOLY BALM album Activity comes out today on vinyl and digital! You can get it from any number of wonderful places, like for instance your local record store, or via the Chapter webstore, Bandcamp, Spotify/iTunes/Google etc etc. Album launch tour dates have been announced for September too, head over here to check […]
  • holybalm-activitytour-edit

    Holy Balm album stream + launch dates announced

    Sydney wonky house heroes Holy Balm are streaming their new album Activity all this week via Broadsheet, and have just announced album tour dates for September! Activity has been wowing the world since fancy first single Fashion was announced in May. The impending album (out this Friday) has been written up on the likes of […]
  • CH140 Holy Balm Activity RGB

    New Holy Balm track Clandestine and album pre-orders

    Brooklyn Vegan have just premiered hot new track Clandestine from Holy Balm’s upcoming second album Activity. It’s a 7 minute banger that might just be about banging! Activity is out on vinyl and digital on August 5, but pre-orders are now live on our webstore and Bandcamp, with iTunes/Google/Amazon pre-orders starting tomorrow (Friday July 15). […]
  • LauraJeanOurSwanSong

    Laura Jean reissues debut album Our Swan Song on vinyl

    LAURA JEAN REISSUES LANDMARK DEBUT ALBUM OUR SWAN SONG ON VINYL In 2006, Laura Jean released her debut album Our Swan Song on CD, via awesome label Unstable Ape. A lush, pastoral folk journey, the album introduced Laura as a powerful new voice in Australian music. The album’s first single I’m A Rabbit, I’m A […]
  • Holy Balm video

    Holy Balm premiere new video for Fashion

    Not only have Holy Balm made the hottest single of the southern hemisphere fall/winter 2016 season, now they’ve got a tres chic video to boot! Check out the amazing video for Fashion below, as premiered by i-D and featuring a cameo from sexy saxist Marcus Whale. You can grab the single from our webstore, Bandcamp […]

    Holy Balm Fashion it the way they want

    Sydney oddball house trio Holy Balm released their debut album It’s You in 2012 (via RIP Society in Australia and Not Not Fun internationally), and it was a firm favourite at Chapter HQ, as were their sweaty, fun-filled live shows. Now we’re really excited to be putting out their much anticipated second album Activity later […]
  • IMG_8445

    Pikelet’s Tronc out now

    Happy Tronc release day! Pikelet‘s fourth album length release for Chapter is out now on cassette and digital. Melbournites can catch Pikelet on Saturday May 7 at Polyester Records playing a free all-ages instore with labelmates Gregor. Event page here. Otherwise the official tape launch is Saturday May 21 at Hugs & Kisses, with Ninetynine […]
  • CH142PikeletTronc

    Stream Pikelet’s Tronc this week via Tonedeaf

    Pikelet’s new release Tronc isn’t out til this Friday, but you can now stream it in its glorious entirety via Tone Deaf! Tronc is out this Friday on cassette and digital, if you pre-order now via our webstore or Bandcamp you’ll get two tracks The Neighbour’s Grass and Interface Dystopia as immediate downloads. Pikelet is also […]
  • CH142 Pikelet Tronc MU

    Pikelet returns with Tronc + new video + launch announced

    Melbourne exploratory art-synth performer Pikelet returns with album-length recording Tronc, to be released on cassette and digital by Chapter Music on Friday May 6. Over the years Pikelet has gone through numerous permutations, all centred around the indomitable Evelyn Morris, now recognised as one of the most adventurous and compelling voices in Melbourne music. Tronc […]
  • photo1

    Gregor launches Thoughts & Faults

    Melbourne unique talent Gregor launches his debut tape Thoughts & Faults on Chapter Music. Thoughts & Faults is a collection of 14 inquisitive, eccentric home recordings, which range from brief song sketches to a 7 minute, three-part instrumental opus. There are echoes of Durutti Column or Talking Heads, but Gregor has a voice all his […]