• ch127-cannanes-web
  • ch133-laura-jean-web
  • CH135 David Chesworth preorder WEB
  • CH140 Holy Balm Activity out now WEB
  • CH141WebsiteOutNow
  • First vinyl reissue of David Chesworth’s 1979 minimal synth classic

    Chapter Music is excited to announce the first ever vinyl reissue of Melbourne post-punk icon David Chesworth’s pioneering 1979 debut 50 Synthesizer Greats! The reissue is out March 31, grab it on vinyl or digital now from the Chapter website or Bandcamp and receive five tracks from the album as instant downloads. Originally self-released on […]
  • Jessica Says announces summer dates

    2017 is set to become a pivotal year for Melbourne pop-noir artist Jessica Says. Her second album Do With Me What U Will  is coming out on Chapter Music in early 2017, featuring production from the likes of Geoffrey O’Connor (Crayon Fields), Darcy Baylis & Travis Cook (Collarbones). Jessica launched the album’s misty first single […]
  • A Certain Ratio rework NO ZU for new EP

    Melbourne Heat Beat octet NO ZU present a EP of remixed/reworked tracks from their 2016 album Afterlife, including new versions of Body2Body and Spirit Beat by their 80s post-punk heroes A Certain Ratio and Jonny Sender of Konk. The Body2Body – Do The Du ZU rework by A Certain Ratio represents the Manchester icons’ first […]
  • Chapter Music + Polyester Records End Of Year party

    Chapter and Polyester Records team up for an end of year party with an amazing lineup across the front and back rooms. friendships HABITS Hit the Jackpot Nun School Damage Time For Dreams Twerps All proceeds go to the Asylum Seeker Resource Centre. Friday December 16 The Tote Hotel Tickets here
  • Jessica Says – new video and single launch details

    Melbourne pop noir artiste Jessica Says has just released a video for The Fairest Of Them All, lead single from her new album Do With Me What U Will. The video was directed by Sydney enfant terrible Jonno Révanche and edited by Jessica’s longterm collaborator Geoffrey O’Connor. It’s a misty, mysterious, alluring conflation of Lolita […]
  • Jessica Says announces new album and premieres first single

    Chapter is pleased to announce that Melbourne pop noir siren Jessica Says will release her long-awaited second album Do With Me What U Will on vinyl and digital in early 2017. First single Fairest Of Them All was produced by Darcy Baylis and recorded by Geoffrey O’Connor. “Fairest Of them All is about being a […]
  • The Cannanes A Love Affair With Nature release day + Melbourne launch

    Today is release day for something very close to our hearts here at Chapter Music – a deluxe picture disc vinyl reissue of A Love Affair With Nature, the 1989 second album by DIY pop icons The Cannanes. The band also announce a Melbourne launch, Sunday afternoon November 27 at the Tote Hotel, with School Damage and more. A […]
  • Laura Jean launches Our Swan Song vinyl reissue + with strings + Nadia Reid (NZ)!

    Revered Melbourne songwriter Laura Jean embarks on a national tour to celebrate the tenth anniversary limited vinyl reissue of her debut album Our Swan Song. Laura will play in Melbourne and Sydney backed by the amazing Letter String Quartet and drummer David Williams (Augie March), playing an overview of her decade-long career. In Sydney, Wollongong […]
  • The Cannanes picture disc reissue of 1989 classic A Love Affair With Nature

    As just scooped on Brooklyn Vegan, Chapter Music is very pleased to announce a deluxe vinyl picture disc reissue of A Love Affair With Nature, the 1989 second album by Australian DIY icons The Cannanes. Out Friday September 16, the reissue comes with new liner notes, an extensive PDF booklet and a full 13 digital bonus tracks, […]
  • Holy Balm new album Activity out today!

    The miraculous new HOLY BALM album Activity comes out today on vinyl and digital! You can get it from any number of wonderful places, like for instance your local record store, or via the Chapter webstore, Bandcamp, Spotify/iTunes/Google etc etc. Album launch tour dates have been announced for September too, head over here to check […]
  • Holy Balm album stream + launch dates announced

    Sydney wonky house heroes Holy Balm are streaming their new album Activity all this week via Broadsheet, and have just announced album tour dates for September! Activity has been wowing the world since fancy first single Fashion was announced in May. The impending album (out this Friday) has been written up on the likes of […]
  • New Holy Balm track Clandestine and album pre-orders

    Brooklyn Vegan have just premiered hot new track Clandestine from Holy Balm’s upcoming second album Activity. It’s a 7 minute banger that might just be about banging! Activity is out on vinyl and digital on August 5, but pre-orders are now live on our webstore and Bandcamp, with iTunes/Google/Amazon pre-orders starting tomorrow (Friday July 15). […]
  • Laura Jean reissues debut album Our Swan Song on vinyl

    LAURA JEAN REISSUES LANDMARK DEBUT ALBUM OUR SWAN SONG ON VINYL In 2006, Laura Jean released her debut album Our Swan Song on CD, via awesome label Unstable Ape. A lush, pastoral folk journey, the album introduced Laura as a powerful new voice in Australian music. The album’s first single I’m A Rabbit, I’m A […]
  • Holy Balm video

    Holy Balm premiere new video for Fashion

    Not only have Holy Balm made the hottest single of the southern hemisphere fall/winter 2016 season, now they’ve got a tres chic video to boot! Check out the amazing video for Fashion below, as premiered by i-D and featuring a cameo from sexy saxist Marcus Whale. You can grab the single from our webstore, Bandcamp […]