Sleepy Township

Propeller pop group and Chapter Music 90s flagship band, Sleepy Township initially formed in Perth around label bigwig Guy Blackman, plus Paul Williams and Mia Schoen from Molasses.


Sleepy Township moved to Melbourne in 1995, lost Paul and gained drummer Chris Gorman aka Chrissy G (ex-Mustang!, Double Chin). In 1998 they also gained bassist Alison Bolger (Clag, Panel Of Judges). Sleepy Township released a string of singles, EPs and two albums, 1998's Set Sail and 2001's Deep Water. They broke up in 2002 when Alison left for England and Guy for Japan, but have played the occasional reformation show in the last few years.